JUST IN: Full List: Nigeria Missing as UAE Selects 87 Countries to Enjoy Its Visa-on-Arrival Privileges

Full List: Nigeria Missing as UAE Selects 87 Countries to Enjoy Its Visa-on-Arrival Privileges

Full List: Nigeria Missing as UAE Selects 87 Countries to Enjoy Its Visa-on-Arrival Privileges


The United Arab Emirates announces an update to its visa policy, allowing countries to enjoy its visa-on-arrivalThe list showed that only Mauritius and Seychelles can enjoy the benefits across the African continentThe new policy means that the US, and others can stay for 30 days plus an additional ten days with visa-on-arrival

Henzodaily.ng journalist Zainab Iwayemi has over three years of experience covering the Economy, Technology, and Capital Market.

The United Arab Emirates has streamlined its visa requirements to increase tourism, allowing people from 87 nations to enter the country with a valid visa.

UAE Visa-on-arrival privileges are presently available for 87 countries.
Images are used for illustration only.
Credit: Chainarong Prasertthai, Carlos Barquero
Source: Getty Images

BusinessDay reported that the only African countries covered in this update are Mauritius and Seychelles.

Visa-on-arrival privileges are presently available for 87 countries; however, only a small number of African countries are included; nations like Nigeria, Ghana, and are not included.

Read also

Nigeria missing as List of 20 happiest countries in the world in 2024 emerges

PAY ATTENTION: Share your outstanding story with our editors! Please reach us through [email protected]!

What the development means

In the past, travellers from numerous nations needed to obtain prearranged visas, which frequently involved application fees and lengthy processing times.

The new policy simplifies for a larger group of countries, including those from large markets such as the US, , Canada, China, , and .

When travelling with a visa on arrival, travellers can stay for 30 days plus an additional ten days.

The UAE's goal to maintain its status as a major international tourism destination is demonstrated by this reform.

One of the beneficiaries is Dubai, home to the multinational airline Emirates, which draws tourists for conferences, , and pleasure.

Here is a complete list of the countries that can enjoy UAE's visa-on-arrival privileges:

AlbaniaAndorraArgentinaAustriaAustraliaAzerbaijanBahrainBarbadosBrazilBelarusBelgiumBruneiBulgariaCanadaChileChinaColombiaCosta RicaCroatiaCyprusCzech RepublicDenmarkEl SalvadorEstoniaFinlandFranceGeorgiaGermanyHondurasHungaryHong KongSpecial Administrative Region of ChinaIcelandIsraelItalyJapanKazakhstanKiribatiKuwaitLatviaLiechtensteinLithuaniaLuxembourgMalaysiaMaldivesMaltaMauritiusMexicoMonacoMontenegroNauruNew ZealandNorwayOmanParaguayPeruPolandPortugalQatarRepublic of IrelandRomaniaRussiaSaint Vincent and the GrenadinesSan MarinoSaudi ArabiaSeychellesSerbiaSingaporeSlovakiaSloveniaSolomon IslandsSouth KoreaSpainSwedenSwitzerlandThe BahamasThe NetherlandsUKUSUkraineUruguayVaticanHellenicBosnia and HerzegovinaArmeniaFijiKosovo

Read also

EU, Egypt agree 7.4 bn euro deal focussed on energy, migration

Presidency clarifies on UAE lifting ban on Nigerians

Henzodaily.ng reported that the Presidency has responded to recent reports claiming that the United Arab Emirates (UAE) has lifted the ban on visa services for Nigerians.

Reports emerged on Tuesday, March 5, that an agreement had been reached with the UAE on March 4, and the visa restrictions on Nigerian travellers had been lifted.

But Bayo Onanuga, Special Adviser to President on Information and Strategy, said no changes in a statement released on the “X” page on Tuesday, March 5.

Source: Henzodaily.ng

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.