Four teams qualify for NWFL super six playoffs

NWFL postpones week 13, 14 fixtures for Eld-El-Fitr celebration

Four teams qualify for NWFL super six playoffs


Nasarawa Amazons, Confluence Queens, Heartland Queens and Rivers Angels have qualified for the Nigeria Women Football League, NWFL, Super Six playoffs.

Nasarawa Amazons finished top of Group A with 26 points with Heartland Queens and Confluence Queens coming second and third respectively.

In Group B, Rivers Angels are the only team that have secured a place in the playoffs.

The remaining two slots are being vied for by Bayelsa Queens, Edo Queens and Robo Queens.

Three teams will qualify from each group for the NWFL championship playoffs.

The winner of the Super Six playoffs will be crowned the 2024 NWFL champions.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.